Idiosyncratic Transmissions

Bringing the eclectic straight to your ears

Communist Daughter – Keep Moving – Video

Lo-fi and grungy here is Communist Daughter with their new video for the single “Keep Moving.” Check out their full length album The Cracks That Built the Wall.

Rosie Carney – Awake Me – Video

Irish songwriter Rosie Carney with the video for her new single “Awake Me.” The single was released last month and is a honest, raw look at the singer’s struggles with anorexia and depression. The music and video are cinematic in scope and will capture you from the first notes.

Idiosyncratic Transmissions Podcast – Episode 273

Music provided by Jamendo. Theme song provided by Dan at

Idiosyncratic Transmissions is a member of the Association of Music Podcasting.

Slow Corpse – Moons
Berkley Mallin – Caught on the Wire
derwald – Berlino
Michael Ellis – Wicked City
Sweet Play – Hopes
The Ladies of – Assassination
Halfshell Hero – Hungry, Said the Wolf


The Little Kicks – Don’t Get Mad, Get Even – Video

Like any good story it all starts with a woman. The Little Kicks with “Don’t Get Mad, Get Even” from their forthcoming album Shake Off Your Troubles due out on March 3rd.

AMP – Hail the King – Video

From the album FUTUREGEN here is AMP with the video for “Hail the King.”